Skip to main content

Transnational responses developed by diaspora communities

Event date with timezone
Tuesday, 30-Nov-2021 14:00:00 - Tuesday, 30-Nov-2021 15:00:00 Europe/London
Type of Event
Talks/Discussions

To explore different angles of diaspora’s engagement in humanitarian assistance, IOM UK in collaboration with Shabaka, ADEPT and IOM mission in Washington DC organise a series of free-to-attend webinars.

After a first webinar on Key alliances and the transnational humanitarian system, held on Wednesday 13th October, this webinar will draw attention to a different perspective on diaspora humanitarianism by highlighting the importance of diaspora’s broader interest and focus on responding in third countries, not only their countries of origin or settlement. The webinar will also discuss cases of diaspora transnational humanitarian involvement and response beyond origin countries, by bringing together elements of recent discussions and research by Shabaka, IOM, and ADEPT and examples from diaspora groups and networks.

We invite you to join us on Tuesday 30th November 9 am (Washington DC) / 2 pm (UK time) / 3 pm (CET).

iDiaspora Updates

Stay informed on our latest news!
The subscriber's email address.